Student Blogging Challenge – Week 8

We’ve taken a break from the blogging challenge to work on our memoirs and a project for A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens – Book Snaps. We’ll be sharing those on our blogs soon. We’re back to the challenge this week with Holiday-themed tasks. I can’t wait to see what traditions and celebrations my students share this week.

I used Mrs. Vasquez’s suggestions to spice up my blog for the holiday season. I created a custom background using a picture I took of my Christmas tree. I added the plugin “Simply Snow” and changed the theme of our class blog to “Cheer.” Now our class blog is ready for the holiday season.

I also created a post sharing pictures from one of my favorite Christmas traditions – decorating our Christmas tree. There’s something really magical about Christmas trees, and mine is really special.

Check back soon to see our holiday posts!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *